Circuit Zolder Tag

The Race

On Saturday at 1 p.m. the time had finally come: with a LeMans style start the 24-hour race at the Circuit Zolder began – and with it the most important part of the European Solar Challenge. With optimal weather conditions for solar vehicles the racing...

Open Track Day and Dynamic Parcour

The last day before the start of the 24-hour race on the Circuit Zolder was demanding for all departments. After the electrical engineering and chassis departments had been working on the cars until the morning, both rolled out onto the track at nine o'clock in...

Arrival at Circuit Zolder

The European Solar Challenge is getting closer and closer! The setting up of the camp in Zolder marks the beginning of an intensive racing weekend in Belgium. On the first official day of the event the Scruiteneering - the technical inspection of all participating...

Circuit Zolder Tag

Das 24-h-Rennen

Am Samstag um 13 Uhr war es endlich soweit: mit einem Start im LeMans Style begann das 24-h-Rennen auf dem Circuit Zolder – und damit der wichtigste Teil der European Solar Challenge. Mit für Solarfahrzeuge optimalem Wetter und guter Stimmung bei allen Teams wurden die...

Freies Training und Dynamic Parcour

Der letzte Tag vor dem Start des 24-h-Rennens auf dem Circuit Zolder war für alle Abteilungen lang und anstrengend. Nachdem die Elektrotechnik und das Fahrwerk noch bis in den Morgen an den Wagen gearbeitet haben, rollten beide um neun Uhr morgens für die Testfahrten auf...

Ankunft am Circuit Zolder

Die European Solar Challenge rückt immer näher! Mit dem Aufbau des Camps in Zolder beginnt ein intensives Rennwochenende in Belgien. Morgen – am ersten offiziellen Tag des Events findet das Scruiteneering – die technische Abnahme aller teilnehmenden Fahrzeuge – statt. Bei diesem werden die Fahrzeuge auf...