Team 2020/21

Would you like to get more information on our vacancies?

Team Management

Timon Elliger

1. Chairman

Simon Quinker

2. Chairman & Head of Marketing

Jennifer Machura

Treasurer & Head of Sponsoring

Kersten Heckmann

Technical Director

Non-technical Team

The non-technical team creates the conditions for the development of the solar car. The Marketing team is responsible for spreading our message, team spirit and our passion for innovative mobility on various media channels. The sponsorship accesses this and negotiates partnerships with industry and academia. Furthermore, the members of the non- technical teams are constantly working on organizational tasks and the general planning and supporting team activities. The management is comprised of finding members for Team Sonnenwagen Aachen. With great enthusiasm they coordinate the different areas of the team, ensure compliance with the milestones and represent the team at various events outside.

Alina Meyer

Marketing - Social Media

Lucie-Marie Solaro

Marketing

Tharsikan Inthirarajah

Marketing

Iskender Demir

Sponsoring

Frederic Aoun

Sponsoring

Lina Schwering

Sponsoring

Max Wendler

Sponsoring

Tim Sanders

Sponsoring

Justine Kannengießer

Marketing - Print and Design

Aerodynamics

To be successful in the Bridgestone World Solar Challenge in Australia, an aerodynamic design is vital. Our department currently consists of seven students from the areas of aeronautical engineering, production engineering, power engineering and computational engineering science. Thanks to the different areas of expertise, we are ideally equipped for the development and optimization of the aerodynamic shell of our solar car. Our goal is to develop a low-resistance and stable driving performance design for our solar car. We are convinced that our development work with thanks to the latest CFD simulations, wind tunnel tests, intelligent system integration and continuous optimization model will produce a first-class design.

Jonas Padberg

Head of Aerodynamics

Florian Finkeldei

Aerodynamics

Amey Kardile

Aerodynamics

Moritz Lückerath

Aerodynamics

Gonsalves Gruenert

Aerodynamics

Christoph Glasmacher

Aerodynamics

Christine Gao

Aerodynamics

Indu Roy

Aerodynamics

Alexander Peters

Aerodynamics

Electrical Engineering

In the electrical engineering team, we deal with the electronics within the solar car. Main priorities are the photovoltaic system as the source of electricity, the battery storage system as a permanent energy reserve and the electric motor important for the drive system. In our regular meetings, we work together on the different topics around the Sonnenwagen. If you have interest, just contact Christopher Herget – new members are always welcome.

Kai Smit

Head of Electrical Engineering

Kai-Jimmy Shen

Batterie

Christian Dahmen

Battery

Enno Dülberg

Drivetrain

Jonas Schulz

Inverter

Till Max Eckroth

Boardcomputer

Nicolas Kaiser

Motor

Nadia Homann

Solar cells

Peter Birk

Boardcomputer

Johannes Meier

Boardcomputer

Driving Strategy

The construction of an outstanding solar car alone is not enough to win the Bridgestone World Solar Challenge in Australia. To be the first to cross the finish line, without any strategic failures, the team driving strategy is simulating the race route in advance.These calculations help us to have an optimal driving strategy at hand during the race in every situation. In addition, we deal with weather forecasts and the communication with the escort vehicles. Our team maintains a particularly close working relationship with the electrical engineering and aerodynamics group and is providing advice on various questions on the driving strategy.

Daniel Pujiula Buhl

Driving Strategy

Georg Friedrich

Driving Strategy

Maximilian Kehder

Driving Strategy

Tina Pauli

Head of Driving Strategy

Mechanical Team

We – the chassis team – have a great challenge to build a completely new vehicle in just two years. In order to master this task, we have formed small groups of experts – depending on personal skills, experience and last but not the least preference. These are responsible for the development and design of individual components such as chassis, suspension and aerodynamics. We think it is important that the groups are in constant contact with each other and communicate directly with the “electrical engineering team”. In this way we can clarify technical issues quickly and work in the definition of interfaces that go hand in hand. We are convinced that in this way our project, the Sonnenwagen, will be a success.

Adrian Gruttke

Suspension System

Eva-Marie Stollenwerk

Cockpit Mechanic Engineer

Pranav Shah

Suspension System

Prasad Dilip Ahire

Steering

Tobias Wanke

Head of Mechanical Team

Constantin Matthaei

Motor

Structural Components

Suyog Dani

Head of Structural Components

Jannes Duhr

Structural Components - Design

Naceur Khalifa

Structural Components - Simulation

Oliver Bischops

Structural Components - Design

Tetsuya Watanabe

Structural Components - Design

Tim Uebbing

Structural Components - Mechanisms

Zhen Lei

Structural Components - Sponsoring

Team 2018/19

Du würdest gerne bei Sonnenwagen Aachen mitmachen?

Vereinsleitung

Markus Eckstein

1. Vorsitzender

Severin Kobus

2. Vorsitzender

Jennifer Machura

Leitung Sponsoring & Schatzmeisterin

Nikola Discher

Werkstattleitung

Nicht-technische Abteilung

Das nicht-technische Team schafft die Voraussetzungen dafür, dass das entwickelte Solarfahrzeug gebaut und an den Start gehen kann. Dazu verbreitet die Marketinggruppe unseren Teamgeist und unsere Leidenschaft für innovative Mobilität auf diversen Kanälen. Das Sponsoring greift dies auf und verhandelt Kooperationen mit Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft. Weiterhin arbeiten die Mitglieder des nicht-technischen Teams kontinuierlich an organisatorischen Aufgaben sowie der allgemeinen Planung und Unterstützung der Teamaktivitäten. Die Vereinsleitung besteht aus Gründungsmitgliedern vom Team Sonnenwagen Aachen. Mit großer Begeisterung koordinieren diese die verschiedenen Bereiche des Teams, sichern die Einhaltung der Meilensteine und repräsentieren das Team auf diversen Events nach außen.

Nils Baur

Sponsoring

Pierre Antoine Allart

Sponsoring

Tim Januszek

Sponsoring

Kshitija Kishore Desai

Sponsoring

Johannes Meier

Sponsoring

Marc Oswald

Marketing

Frederic Plitt

Eventmanagement

Simon Quinker

Webseite, Social Media und Video

Weizheng Shi

Public Relations

Oliver Bischops

Eventmanagement

Aerodynamik

Um bei der Bridgestone World Solar Challenge in Australien erfolgreich zu sein, ist ein aerodynamisches Design unverzichtbar. Unsere Abteilung besteht derzeit aus sieben Studenten der Bereiche Luftfahrttechnik, Produktionstechnik, Energietechnik und Computational Engineering Science. Dank der verschiedenen Spezialgebiete sind wir bestens für die Entwicklung und Optimierung der Aerodynamikhülle unseres Solarautos gerüstet. Unser Ziel ist es, ein widerstandsarmes, fahrstabiles und auf die Fahrleistung optimiertes Design für unser Solarauto zu entwickeln. Wir sind überzeugt, dass unsere Entwicklungsarbeit dank modernster CFD-Simulationen, Windkanaltests, intelligenter Systemintegration und fortlaufender Modelloptimierung ein erstklassiges Design hervorbringen wird.

Christoph Glasmacher

Leitung Aerodynamik

Lennart Moltrecht

Aerodynamik

Florian Finkeldei

Aerodynamik

Jan Vierkötter

Aerodynamik

Francisco Guerrero

Aerodynamik

Gonsalves Gruenert

Aerodynamik

Mustafa Abbas

Aerodynamik

Elektrotechnik

Durch die Verknüpfung von Hardware und Software hauchen wir dem Auto im Elektrotechnik-Team Leben ein. Die Photovoltaikanlage zur Erzeugung des Stroms, das Batteriespeichersystem als ständige Energiereserve und der Elektromotor als Antrieb bilden zusammen das Herzstück des Fahrzeugs. Um bestmögliche Resultate zu erzielen, arbeiten wir gemeinsam mit den Kollegen der Mechanik und der Fahrstrategie an verschiedenen Themengebieten rund um die Sonnenwagen-Technik.

Christopher Herget

Leitung Elektrotechnik

Kai-Jimmy Shen

Batterie

Michael Wirz

Batterie

Enno Dülberg

Leitung Antriebsstrang

Lukas Ruppert

Inverter

Timon Elliger

Elektromotor

Henrik Born

Elektromotor

Kai Smit

Boardcomputer

Nadia Homann

Solarzellen

Iskender Demir

Solarzellen

Fahrstrategie

Allein der Bau eines herausragenden Solarautos reicht nicht aus, um in Australien das Rennen zu gewinnen. Um als erstes die Ziellinie zu überqueren und dabei nichts dem Zufall zu überlassen, lassen wir im Team Fahrstrategie unser Fahrzeug schon jetzt in Simulationen durch den Outback fahren. Diese Berechnungen helfen uns dabei, während des Rennens in jeder Situation eine optimale Fahrstrategie zur Hand zu haben. Zusätzlich beschäftigen wir uns mit Wettervorhersagen und der Kommunikation mit den Begleitfahrzeugen. Unser Team pflegt eine besonders enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Elektrotechnik- und Aerodynamikgruppe und steht diesen bei Auslegungsfragen beratend zur Seite.

Felix Meyer

Leitung Fahrstrategie

Daniel Pujiula Buhl

Fahrstrategie

Roxanna Puhlmann

Fahrstrategie

Fahrwerk

Jan Wiartalla

Leitung Fahrwerk

Teiwen Fehse

Fahrwerk

Kersten Heckmann

Fahrwerk

Vladislav Hofmann

Fahrwerk

Struktur

Yusuf Can Arslan

Leitung Struktur

Sebastian Raffauf

Struktur

Deodatta Dixit

Struktur

Aakash Singh

Struktur

Lars Gode

Struktur

Luke Cheng

Struktur

Jerryn Joy

Struktur

Suyog Dani

Struktur